Munising Range Lights

"Munising, Michigan"


Built: 1908

"These range lights were built to guide vessels into the harbor on Munising Bay, replacing the function of the Grand Island East Channel Light. The Front Light (shown on the left) sits by the water downtown, while the Rear Light (shown on the right) sits on a small hill nestled among the trees. They are still in operation today. (Photo 1987, Trip #2)"



Navigational Options
Return to Second Lighthouse Expedition
Return to Fifth Lighthouse Expedition
Return to Twenty-ninth Lighthouse Expedition
Go to Alphabetical Listing
Go to Geographical Listing
Return to Lighthouse Home Page

Lighthouses: A Photographic Journey
Conceived and Developed by David S. Carter
Photographs by Donald W. Carter
Text by Diana K. Carter, Donald W. Carter & David S. Carter

Copyright © 1995-2006 David S. Carter, Donald W. Carter, & Diana K. Carter. All rights reserved. Reproduction by any means, physical or electronic, in part or in full, without the express permission of the authors, is strictly prohibited.