ipl Literary Criticism

Online Literary Criticism Collection

Links below don’t belong? CONTACT US!

Return to: Literary Criticism Collection Home | ipl Home

Sites about Oresteia

by Aeschylus

The Oresteia is a three play cycle by Aeschylus, which tells the tragic story of the house of Atreus. The three plays are Agamemnon, The Libation Bearers or Choephoroi, and Eumenides. See the individual entries for these works for more details.

Characters: Agamemnon, Clytemnestra, Aegisthus, Electra, Orestes, Furies, Athena
Keywords: Atreus, Trojan War, matricide, Areopagus

Critical sites about Oresteia

Study Guide for The Oresteia
A detailed study guide for the Oresteia, including reading questions, notes on some lines (keyed to the Harrison and Fagles translations), and links to relevant sources. Covers all three plays in the cycle.
Contains: Content Analysis
Author: Robin Mitchell-Boyak

Sorry! Our collection does not contain any other (non-critical) sites about Oresteia!

Do you know of any that you can recommend?

Couldn’t find the information you were looking for?
Use these links to search for Oresteia outside the IPL.
Click a link below to automatically search that site for Oresteia:

articles on Oresteia (may not be full text):
Google Scholar | Microsoft Live Search |
Find Articles

find online version of Oresteia
(recent authors’ works generally not available for free):
Univ. of Va.’s eBook Library |
Project Gutenberg |
Google Books

Oresteia on the About network:

Factual information on Oresteia:

Search Engines:
Search engines are also a great place to start research,
but they can also lead to many commercial
and/or non-authoritative resources.

Search engines:
Alta Vista |
Google |
metasearch engines:
Ixquick Metasearch |
All the Web.com |
Fazzle |
Mamma Metasearch |

Oresteia‘s works in libraries:

Last Updated Apr 29, 2013