Wayne Johnson on Native American Authors

Native American Authors

Wayne Johnson


“Johnson grew up in the north lakes region of Minnesota on the White Earth and Red Lake reservations. He was a Teaching-Writing Fellow of the Iowa Writers’ Workshop and is a recipient of the prestigious Wallace Stegner Fellowship from Stanford University. His short fiction has been published in The Atlantic Monthly, Ploughshares, and Story, among others, and has been featured in collections including Prize Stories, The O. Henry Awards, and The Norton Anthology of Literature. He lives in Lawrence, Kansas.” www.Bookreporter.com


Books by Wayne Johnson:

Johnson, Wayne. Don’t Think Twice
New York : Harmony Books, 1999.
ISBN: 0609604600

Johnson, Wayne. Six Crooked Highways
New York : Harmony, 2000.
ISBN: 0609604597

Return to Native American Authors Home