Censorship Act 1775, And The Restraining Act

272 Words2 Pages
If you are completely clueless to the long story made short of the American Revolution, let me fill in the blanks. Basically, between 1765 and 1783 the original 13 colonies denied the British monarchy. It is between those 18 years that they fought back in many different ways against the British to win our independence. The thirteen colonies were getting heavily taxed by British monarchy without any representation. Seeing this as highly unfair, they took action and started to boycott merchandise from Britain. This led to the Restraining Acts 1775. These two acts basically banned the boycotts that were going on. Britain passed these acts as a response to the boycotts in Massachusetts and the overall boycotts of the colonies. What is a colonial
Get Access