This is important because it cuts the thousands of traffic servers and application servers to 40 to 50 application servers per traffic analysis server (Hardesty). Not only would this allow for a faster server to server process it would also save companies space and money. Marple is also being future proofed because the hardware and language were co-designed
Prior to considering the present value concept in this decision; instinctually, this method of payment is my favorite. Authors Duchac, Reeve, and Warren (2014) agree; they explain: “You would rather have the $1,000 today because it could be invested to earn interest.” Therefore, I use the related concept of future value, to determine the value of cash received today. Assuming a 7% current interest rate for investing; the present value of one-hundred million dollars received today, is calculated as
This land was purchased by the Gulf Shrimp Processing Division. If this current site is used for the catfish project, then Gulf Shrimp would need to find a different site. The best option would be for the Gulf Shrimp Processing Division to take advantage of buying an option for $100,000 to buy the site in five years for $1,300,000 compared to having no option and the price being $1,500,000. Table 1 shows the present value of these options. By purchasing the land with the $100,000 option, the present value is $907,198 with a 10% interest rate, discounted five years.
I love. I admire. I adore. I give. I try.
My happiness is influenced by my ability to make those around me happy and I pride myself in my ability to make instant and long lasting connections. In
If Community College is made tuition free the question is brought up How will we pay for it? The answer to this question is taxation. This is the only valid and reasonable way to create a non-profit non-cost higher education program. According the President Obama 's Free Community College Initiative, The cost of actually making community college free would be 60 Billion dollars in a span of 10 years. This seems like much but considering the amount an individual pays for one year of community college it is inevitably saving money in the pocket of that individual.
Activing Cost Pool A(Activity Rate) B (Activity) A x B (Abc cost) Animation concept $6,000 per proposal 20 proposal $120,000 Animation production $7,700 per minute of animation 12 minutes $92,400 Contract Administration $6,600 per contract 8 contracts $52,800 $265,200 2. The margin can be determined by subtracting cost from sales: -$25,200 Money is being lost in the market and it would be in the best interest to let go of this area, but there are some situations that are unavoidable when it comes to cost if more than 25,200 of the total cost then technically the organization is not losing money. Problem 6-18 1. Predetermined overhead rate =(Estimated total manufacturing overhead cost)/(Estimated total direct labor dollars)=508,625/162,500=$3.13 EX300 TX500 Total Sales $1,200,000 $500,000 $1,700,000 Direct Materials 366,325 162,500 $528,875 Direct labor 120,000 42,500 $162,500 manufacturing overhead $375,600 133,025 508,625 Total manufacturing cost 861,925 338,075 1,200,000 product margin $338,075 $161,925 $500,000 2. The first step is to get the activity rates Activity Cost Pools A (Total Cost) B (Total Activity) A/B (Activity Rate) Machining $198,250 $152,500 $1 Setups $150,000 375