Current ratio = Current assets/current liabilities = $1,085 million / $450 million = 2.41 2. Total Debt to equity = Total liabilities / Stockholder’s equity Total liabilities for 2009 = $1003 million Stockholder’s equity for 2009 = $1,845 million Ratio of total debt to stockholders’ equity for 2009 = $1,003/$1,845 = 54.36% 3. Gross profit rate = Gross profit / Sales Gross profit for 2009 = $2,362 million Gross margin percentage for 2009 = $2,362 / $3,540 = 66.72% 4. Return on sales = Net income / Sales Net income for 2009 = $272 million Sales for 2009 = $3,540 million Return on sales for 2009 = $272 / $3540 = 7.68% 5. Return on stockholders’ equity = Net income / Average stockholders’ equity Net income for 2009 = $272 million Average stockholders’ equity for 2009 = $1,732 million Return on stockholders’ equity for 2009 = $272 / $1,732 = 15.70% 6.
They rely on pennies as their main source of income. On some sort of level, anyone who wants to keep pennies or not, can agree on this statement. But, if we get rid of this irrelevant penny, our lowest value coin will be the nickel. So if a foundation such as make a wish makes 77.7 million dollars a year. Assuming that all of those donations are pennies, (Which they are not) they would make almost 400 million dollars.
Implementing the 8-oz cup would demand quarterly trade promotions and a marketing budget competent enough to support it. Additionally, the advertising plan alone would cost the company almost $1.2 million per region annually. However, with this level of advertising support, Natureview would be able to achieve a 1.5% share of supermarket yogurt sales just after one
The average college athlete will spend $3,000 out of their pocket during the season on top of living off food stamps, which the taxpayers provide. This indicates that top tier athletes are only raking in a whopping $2,000 dollars a year. A three star recruit may not even break even after the season. March Madness, a renowned NCAA basketball tournament, makes up to $1 billion a year for three weeks of basketball. With the rapid pace of these games and the frequency of play time for
• The current uncertainty in the housing market is expected to have an effect on the number of domestic renovations. • Up to 80% of the all sales can be expected to come from a small group of major customers. An established branch in the UK can expect a yearly income of approximately £30m. This is with a sales force of five external staff and three internal and through other distribution channels such as the internet and the depot. Taking the above details into account the sales target for 2016 will be set at €20m and divided into the three product groups.
A typical rule for retirement is the “three leg stool” which is made up of social security, savings, and private pension. 1 in 5 Americans receive 90% or more of their retirement income from social security (Appelman et. al). Consequently, without social security, the ten percent of poverty amongst seniors would increase to forty percent overnight. A prime example of how important our social security program
Atlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing Options Atlantic Computer deals in High End Server, however, due to a growing Basic Server market, Atlantic Computer has launched Tronn. The high end server market is expected to grow by 3% and have a demand of 200,000, whereas, the demand for basic server is expected to increase by 36% and result in a increase sales of 50,000 unit. Thus, company now plans at bundling Tronn and PESA together, since, PESA would allow Tronn to perform about four times faster than the standard Basic Servers. The big question now is, how to price the bundle, which would bring enough revenue to make a profit and keep the company competitive in the market. The Pricing Decision Traditionally, Atlantic computers focus on hardware only and bundle the software for free but now they are looking at the option of pricing the software as well.
Rollover Minutes, Family utility plan. AT&T’S system includes tiers of pricing with monthly caps of 200 megabytes and 2 gigabytes of total usage – costing subscribers $15 a month and $25 a month, respectively. If customers exceed the allotted data usage limits, they pay an additional $10-$15 for additional streaming. Normally, AT&T would ask customers $199 for the GS4 followed by a two-year contract. AT&T depends on the two-year contract to recoup the remaining $450 of the device's retail price.
If ABC would assume unsupportable interest payments, their operating cash flow may prove insufficient to pay the debt. Assume that the company enjoys sales of $1,000,000,000 and has costs of goods sold of $800,000,000 for a gross profit of $200,000,000 and requires $150,000,000 in operating expenses. If the company borrows money at 8% to fund its inventory – which turns over four times a year – for annual interest of $16,000,000 (Cost of Goods Sold × 8% ÷ 4), then ABC’s earnings before tax equals $34,000,000, and $22,100,000 of net income after a 35% corporate tax (see
For example, a user spends $11.49 on lunch. The user pays for $12 because Acorns invests the 51 cents difference. On the average, users invest between $30 and $180 per month using this method alone. They can also invest more money by setting up automatic and regular deposits or through a one-time large investment using their checking account. Acorns charges its users $1 per month plus up to 0.5% of the total investment each year.
Mr. Clarkson himself bought out his partner’s interest in the company in 1994 for $200 thousand. At the time, his partner, Henry Holtz, took a note for the $200 thousand with an interest rate of 11 percent. This was repayable in semi-annual installments of $50 thousand beginning June 30, 1995 (Piper, 1996, para. 3). The primary reason the note was taken was to give Mr. Clarkson time to arrange for the necessary financing.
My payment is as discussed earlier of $100.00 a month. My formula would look like $100(((1 +0042^60) -1)/.0042) and that totals $6807.55. To get my interest it would be $6807.55-6000=$807.55 is total interest earned on the 5 years scenario. To get the interest I took my total amount subtracted the total payments to received that number. If I were to do this for 30 years I would take the same $100 a month at 5%, this time though it will be a total of 360 payments since it is 30 years.
The maximum depreciation rate for the property is 10%. It is subsequently retired by the taxpayer as obsolete on December 31 of the third year. The deductible portion resulting from obsolescence is $350,000 ($500,000 - ($50,000 × 3)), and this amount is adjusted for inflation in order to determine the deduction for obsolescence of the property. Note that this amount does not reflect the actual depreciation deductions taken with respect to the property, which, because of inflation, will have exceeded $150,000 ($50,000 per year) over the three-year period during which the property was