The Different Hats Belonging To The President

340 Words2 Pages
The Many Hats Belonging to the President
In order for a president to complete his responsibilities, he must make use of his seven hats. These seven hats are known as Head of State, Chief Executive, Commander in Chief, Chief Legislator, Economic Leader, Party Leader, and Chief Diplomat. Whether or not each hat is equal in value, is a matter of interpretation. Throughout the course of our country’s history, numerous presidents have worn those hats well. In regards to the fulfillment of a president’s job, it seems that Commander in Chief, Chief Legislator, and Chief Diplomat are most essential out of the seven.
As Commander in Chief, the president acts as the chief strategist and director of military forces of the United States. As many wars and
Open Document